The first thing to say here is that this is my fortieth blog post! I’ve published two posts a week for a whole twenty weeks; four and a half months now, and I hope you’ve enjoyed reading them! I wasn’t sure where this blog was going to go when I first started it, as a filler for my sudden amount of free time when I finished my exams at the end of May, and I’m couldn’t be happier with how the project has evolved.

I’ve really enjoyed writing, my audience has grown (101 wordpress subscribers, and 9 email subscribers to date) and I’ve learned both from research for writing and from reader responses. Thank you all for making this such a wonderful experience.

Before you panic that this is the end, I absolutely intend to continue writing this blog – I still have a lot to say and projects I want to share, but, as I mentioned last week, I am now back at university for my final year, and I already have at least one, sometimes two 2000-word essay deadlines per week, and sustaining another two weekly writing deadlines is unfeasible for me.

Therefore, my schedule is changing!

Until now, I’ve written a post exclusively publishing advice/thoughts about producing theatre, either very specifically or more broadly, on Mondays at 5pm BST, and an update about current projects on Fridays at 5pm BST. This is going to be reduced to weekly posts on Fridays at 5pm BST (/GMT when the clocks go back), which will be a combination of the two types of post I write. I will try to alternate weeks; one week advice, one week project updates, but this will depend a little on how projects progress. Either way, I’ll still be here!

Eventually, once my final year of studies is over, I may go back to bi-weekly posts, or even a whole different schedule, depending on if I find work, and how that works for me, but I hope you’ll stick around for the journey, which I am really looking forwards to!

Thanks so much for reading for the past twenty weeks, if you’ve been here since the beginning, and welcome, if you’re newer. I hope you continue to enjoy what I write!

I’ll be back on Friday with the final update about my internship with Fuel, which finished on Friday and which was wonderful, and then again the following Friday.

Emily xxx

P.S. I write because I enjoy it, but I want to write things that people want to read, so if you have anything that you’d like me to write about, or any questions about theatre production you’d like me to cover, let me know in the comments or through the contact section of the website!

2 thoughts on “Forty Blog Posts (!) and The Future of this Blog…

Leave a Reply

